Waylon Jennings

Waylon JenningsReviews:


“Walk of Life”

Industry Honors:

Country Music Hall of Fame, 2001

ACM Pioneer Award, 2007

Grammy Awards

  • Best Country Vocal Peformance  by a Duo or Group: “MacArthur Park”, 1970
  • Best Country Vocal Peformance  by a Duo or Group: “Mammas Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys”, 1979

Country Music Association Awards

  • Album: Wanted! The Outlaws, 1976
  • Male Vocalist: 1975
  • Single: “Good Hearted Woman” (with Willie Nelson), 1976
  • Vocal Duo: Waylon & Willie, 1976

Academy of Country Music Awards

  • Single: “Highwayman”, 1986

RIAA Certifications:


5x Platinum

  • Greatest Hits, 1979

2x Platinum

  • Wanted! The Outlaws, 1976
  • Waylon & Willie, 1978


  • Ol’ Waylon, 1977
  • The Highwaymen, 1985


  • Dreaming My Dreams, 1975
  • Are You Ready For the Country, 1976
  • Waylon Live, 1976
  • I’ve Always Been Crazy, 1978
  • What Goes Around Comes Around, 1979
  • Music Man, 1980
  • Leather and Lace (with Jessi Colter), 1981
  • WWII (with Willie Nelson), 1982
  • Take it to the Limit (with Willie Nelson), 1983



  • Theme From “The Dukes of Hazzard” (Good Ol’ Boys), 1980
Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site is using OpenAvatar based on