John Williamson

Country Music Awards of Australia

January 30, 2009 // 2 Comments

Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson cleaned up at the 37th CMAA Country Music Awards of Australia this past week. The couple acquired five Golden Guitar trophies, winning Album of the Year (Rattlin’ Bones), APRA Song of the Year, Video Clip of the Year, Single of the Year (“Rattlin’ Bones”) and Top Selling Album of the Year. Other winners include Melinda Schneider & Paul Kelly for Vocal Collaboration of the Year (“Still Here”), the sisterly trio The McClymonts for Group or Duo of the Year, Adam Brand for Male ┬áVocalist of the Year and Catherine Britt for Female Vocalist of the Year. httpv:// Video of the Year, “Rattlin’ Bones” See below for a full list of the winners: