2017 CMA Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the 51th Annual Country Music Association Awards:

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert

Male Vocalist of the Year
Chris Stapleton

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne


Vocal Group of the Year
Little Big Town


New Artist of the Year

Jon Pardi


Single of the Year

“Blue Ain’t Your Color”
Keith Urban
Producers: Dann Huff and Keith Urban

Song of the Year
“Better Man”
Taylor Swift

Album of the Year
Chris Stapleton
From a Room: Volume 1
Producers: Dave Cobb and Chris Stapleton


Musical Event of the Year

“Funny How Time Slips Away”
Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson

Music Video of the Year
“It Ain’t My Fault”
Brothers Osborne
Directors: Wes Edwards and Ryan Silver

Musician of the Year
Mac McAnally


  1. Not a terrible lineup, honestly, given the options. Could have been much worse. Glen Campbell’s win makes me smile, as does Sam Hunt and Thomas Rhett being shut out.

  2. Yeah, I actually don’t mind most of the winners, overall. I’m especially happy to see “Better Man” win Song of the Year and Jon Pardi win New Artist, although it would’ve been sweeter if he sang “She Ain’t In It” instead. Also, despite being somewhat of an unpopular opinion, I was glad to see Garth win Entertainer again. And yes, so happy that Sam Hunt went home empty handed! :)

  3. So very happy Keith Urban won for Single for his beautiful song BLUE AIN’T YOUR COLOR! Very deserving. I had decided if Sam Hunt won an award for that ridiculous song of his, I was giving up on Country music! Pretty good show this year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.