2022 CMA Awards: Full List of Winners

The 2022 CMA Awards are over, and voters made unsurprising choices for winners in nearly all of its categories.  The most noteworthy winners of the evening were Chris Stapleton winning a record-breaking sixth Male Vocalist of the Year trophy, and Lainey Wilson becoming the first woman since Carrie Underwood to win both Female Vocalist and New Artist on the same night.

Here is a full list of winners from the 2022 CMA Awards.


Entertainer of the Year

Luke Combs

Miranda Lambert

Chris Stapleton

Carrie Underwood

Morgan Wallen


Male Vocalist of the Year

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Cody Johnson

Chris Stapleton

Morgan Wallen


Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

Carly Pearce

Carrie Underwood

Lainey Wilson


Vocal Group of the Year

Lady A

Little Big Town


Old Dominion

Zac Brown Band


Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay


Maddie & Tae


New Artist of the Year


Walker Hayes

Cody Johnson

Parker McCollum

Lainey Wilson


Album of the Year

Luke Combs, Growin’ Up

Maren Morris, Humble Quest

Miranda Lambert, Palomino

Lainey Wilson, Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’

Old Dominion, Time, Tequila & Therapy


Single of the Year

“Buy Dirt” – Jordan Davis featuring Luke Bryan

“half of my hometown” – Kelsea Ballerini featuring Kenny Chesney

“Never Wanted to Be That Girl” – Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde

“‘Til You Can’t” – Cody Johnson

“You Should Probably Leave” – Chris Stapleton


Song of the Year

“Buy Dirt” – Jacob Davis, Jordan Davis, Josh Jenkins, and Matt Jenkins

“Never Wanted to Be That Girl” – Shane McAnally, Ashley McBryde, and Carly Pearce

“Sand In My Boots” – Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, and Josh Osborne

“Things A Man Oughta Know” – Jason Nix, Jonathan Singleton, and Lainey Wilson

“You Should Probably Leave” – Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley, and Chris Stapleton


Music Video of the Year

“I Bet You Think About Me” – Taylor Swift featuring Chris Stapleton; Director: Blake Lively

“Longneck Way to Go” – Midland featuring Jon Pardi; Director: Harper Smith

“Never Say Never” – Cole Swindell with Lainey Wilson; Director: Michael Monaco

“Never Wanted to Be That Girl” – Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde; Director: Alexa Campbell

“‘Til You Can’t” – Cody Johnson; Director: Dustin Haney


Musical Event of the Year

“Beers On Me” – Dierks Bentley with Breland and Hardy

“If I Didn’t Love You” – Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood

“Longneck Way to Go” – Midland featuring Jon Pardi

“Never Say Never” – Cole Swindell with Lainey Wilson

“Never Wanted to Be That Girl” – Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde


Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor (Fiddle)

Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)

Brent Mason (Guitar)

  Ilya Toshinsky (Banjo/Guitar)

Derek Wells (Guitar)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.