2021 Academy of Country Music Awards: Complete List of Nominees

The nominees for the 56th annual Academy of Country Music Awards have just been announced.

Share your thoughts on this year’s nominees in the comments section below.

Entertainer of the Year

  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton

Who’s In: Chris Stapleton

Who’s Out: Carrie Underwood


Male Artist of the Year

  • Dierks Bentley
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton

Who’s In: Eric Church

Who’s Out: Keith Urban


Female Artist of the Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris
  • Carly Pearce

Who’s In: Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce

Who’s Out: Kacey Musgraves, Carrie Underwood


Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Who’s In: None

Who’s Out: None


Group of the Year

  • The Cadillac Three
  • The Highwomen
  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Old Dominion

Who’s In: The Cadillac Three

Who’s Out: Midland, “ntebellum”


New Female Artist of the Year

  • Ingrid Andress
  • Tenille Arts
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Mickey Guyton
  • Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year

  • Jimmie Allen
  • Travis Denning
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum

Album of the Year

  • Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan
    • Produced by Jeff Stevens and Jody Stevens
  • Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown
    • Produced by Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, and Lindsay Rimes
  • Never Will – Ashley McBryde
    • Produced by Jay Joyce
  • Skeletons– Brothers Osborne
    • Produced by Jay Joyce
  • Starting Over– Chris Stapleton
    • Produced by Chris Stapleton and Dave Cobb


Single Record of the Year

  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
    • Produced by Jay Joyce
  • “I Hope” – Gabby Barrett
    • Produced by Ross Copperman and Zach Kale
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Broce
    • Produced by busbee
  • “More Hearts Than Mine” – Ingrid Andress
    • Produced by Ingrid Andress and Sam Ellis
  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris
    • Produced by Greg Kurstin


Song of the Year

  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
    • Written by Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, and Miranda Lambert
  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris
    • Written by Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, and Laura Veltz
  • “One Night Standards” – Ashley McBryde
    • Written by Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally, and Ashley McBryde
  • “Some People Do” – Old Dominion
    • Written by Jesse Frasure, Shane McAnally, Matt Ramsey, and Thomas Rhett
  • “Starting Over” – Chris Stapleton
    • Written by Mike Henderson and Chris Stapleton


Video of the Year

  • “Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris
    • Produced by Sarah Kunin and Jennifer Pepke
    • Directed by Gabrielle Woodland
  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
    • Produced by Heather Levenstone
    • Directed by Trey Fanjoy
  • “Gone” – Dierks Bentley
    • Produced by David Garcia
    • Directed by Wes Edwards, Travis Nicholson, Running Bear, and Sam Siske; animation by Skylar Wilson
  • “Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend
    • Produced by Greg Wells
    • Directed by Randee St. Nicholas
  • “Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown
    • Produced by Christen Pinkston
    • Directed by Alex Alvga

Music Event of the Year

  • “Be a Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, and Keith Urban
  • “Does to Me” – Luke Combs featuring Eric Church
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice
  • “Nobody But You” – Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani
  • “One Beer” – HARDY featuring Lauren Alaina and Devin Dawson
  • “One Too Many” – Keith Urban and P!nk

Songwriter of the Year

  • Ashley Gorley
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Shane McAnally
  • Josh Osborne


  1. Noteworthy to see five different black artists nominated: Mickey Guyton, Kane Brown, Jimmie Allen, John Legend, and Gabrielle Woodland.

    Also wild to think that Guyton was nominated for new female artist back in 2016 and is somehow still new in 2021… Almost like the industry should’ve been supporting her countless times over in the half-decade since then.

    Seeing some chatter from the predictable corners that Brothers Osborne were only nominated because TJO came out, not because their album’s lead single got more traction at radio than the singles from their previous album or because their album had earned consistently positive reviews months before TJ’s coming out.

    Rooting for Ashley McBryde in her categories. Not at all mad to see Pearce graduate to the main categories, but will be pulling for her more in the next awards cycle, based on the eligibility of her 29 albEP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.